Alisha is doin life like the other guys

And I’m an idiot

Posted on: December 8, 2010

Well its Wednesday….last two days have been pretty sub par.  I mean work/workout/sleep sorta cycle.  I even made boring toast/pb/banana for supper (can’t even get creative..wtf).  Well last night I pounded out 3K and beat my previous time by about 5 minutes. I ROCK.  I am still trying to get to 5k, my own way. But so far 3K in 30 minutes is what I got (average 12 min mile..slow but steady).  After that I ran over to a friends house to pick up what I forgot there Saturday night.  Needless to say this person is one of those male friends who I am completely in awe over.  I can’t seem to get past his kindness/loyalty/fun/caring/halarious personality.  One catch….I can’t tell him how I feel.  SO im in the friend zone listening to his relationship woes…giving decent advice on my part….helping him with replies to texts…and everything else.  Meanwhile my heart hurts and I just want to scream (things like “your so blind”….” if i had you I would never break up with you every week and take you back the week after”…etc and so on).  We have all been in things like this before….pretty sure it ends badly for me.  ME, the sucker, even cooks for this friend.  Made a big stew saturday and brought it over…..yes I have loser tattooed accross my forehead.  Its confidence things like this that I am learning to overcome, but in baby steps.  I have been in this situation more times than not, and I know what rejection feels like…..I don’t wnat to loose a friend over it….but if its bothering me this much…what do I do?

upside….4 hockey games in 5 days, might get my mind of it (hes likely reffing them so yeah right.) and tomorrow is weigh day….come on 225!! 

I think I am going to start putting more pics on here….this is boring hahaha

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

